INDUSTRY NINE TORCH ROAD HUB REVIEW



Industry Nine Torch Road Hub Review

Industry Nine Torch Rear Hub Road - Glory Cycles. 16/10/2016 · Industry Nine Classic Road Hubs. Everything about building wheels, glueing tubs, etc. 14 posts • Page 1 of 1 Industry-9-torch-hub by Glory Cycles, on Flickr I9 H Plus Son Custom - house favorite. by Glory Cycles, on Flickr Industry Nine classic road hub blue by Glory Cycles, on Flickr. Instagram - stylish square bike pics Flickr - over 20 million views for good reason Facebook - friends, Industry Nine cartridge bearings are OE replacement bearings.Compatible with Torch Hub and Wheelsets, not compatible with Pre-Torch wheels and hubs (2006-2011)Item SpecificationsBearing I.D. (mm)17Bearing O.D. (mm)26Thickness5.

Industry Nine AR25 TL Disc Road Wheelset Competitive Cyclist

Industry Nine Torch or DT Swiss 240 Hubs- Mtbr.com. 12/02/2019 · No, it’s not a pet hamster. New for 2019, Industry Nine introduces Hydra, a project over two and a half years in the making. Since the success of the company’s lightning-quick 3-degree engagement Torch Series hub introduced in 2013, i9 continues to advance forward in re-defining what is capable., Industry Nine cartridge bearings are OE replacement bearings.Compatible with Torch Hub and Wheelsets, not compatible with Pre-Torch wheels and hubs (2006-2011)Item SpecificationsBearing I.D. (mm)17Bearing O.D. (mm)26Thickness5.

Lowdown: Industry Nine BackCountry 360 Wheelset. At $1315 as tested, the Industry Nine Backcountry wheelset is on the higher end for aluminum. For a few hundred dollars more, you’ll be in carbon territory. But if you don’t have the extra cash or simply prefer alloy, this wheelset is reliable, gorgeous, and a noticeable upgrade when compared to the majority of stock wheelsets. Industry Nine has been busy revamping their entire wheel, rim and hub lineup this year. They announced the x-country and trail oriented Torch series back in January, and they're now rolling out the Ultralight, Enduro and Gravity wheels.

Industry Nine Torch Road 100×12 Centerlock Actual Hub Weight = 110g Industry Nine Torch Road 142×12 Centerlock Actual Hub Weight = 249g Industry Nine Hydra Actual Hub … Dave digs pink hubs. In this, he is not alone.White Industries' T11 hubs have been the de facto standard for our road builds for a long time. It would be fair to call us raving fans, and since their introduction we've sold more of them than any other hub. They have no significant liabilities. But first, let's do the nu

Industry Nine Torch Road 100×12 Centerlock Actual Hub Weight = 110g Industry Nine Torch Road 142×12 Centerlock Actual Hub Weight = 249g Industry Nine Hydra Actual Hub … Industry Nine for sale at The Colorado Cyclist. Premier bikes, bicycle wheels, components, cycling clothing, gear & accessories. Orders $100+ ship free!

In a press release today, Industry Nine, the wheelbuilding group from North Carolina, announced a new hub, rim and lacing strategy they dubbed, 'Torch.' Torch hubs are made in a straight-pull Like all of Industry Nine’s hubs, the Torch Road Disc hubset is machined, anodised, laser-etched, and assembled on the floor at Turnamics. The only parts that are outsourced are the bearings

Industry Nine (I9) is following the introduction of its new mountain bike Trail 270 wheelset with a new line of sectional carbon road wheels that it hopes will make the premium brand a more 04/06/2015В В· Industry Nine Torch Classic Hub reviews. See how the Industry Nine Torch Classic rates and read other Hub reviews.

Picking the best road hub Best for value. When it comes to value, the best road hub option is generally something from our own brand components.These hubs provide the best value for money and most, but not all of them, are based upon Bitex hubs.Bitex hubs are made in Taiwan and are the finest example of a performance focused value hub. Industry Nine Torch Road 100×12 Centerlock Actual Hub Weight = 110g Industry Nine Torch Road 142×12 Centerlock Actual Hub Weight = 249g Industry Nine Hydra Actual Hub …

Industry Nine Torch Classic Hub Reviews Mountain Bike

industry nine torch road hub review

Just Landed Industry Nine Torch Road Alloy Wheels. Quality: The standard alloy spoke Industry Nine hubs are a CNC nerds dream.Its clear that they are built by people that know their way around a CNC machine, and love what they do. The axles are smooth and press in easily, the freehub body fits into the hub like a key and lock, and the freehub itself…it’s a …, Industry Nine Featuring all of the advantages of the Torch freehub -low drag and low weight - tied into a traditional "Classic" hub. Available with 24, 28-hole drilling and SRAM/Shimano or ….

Industry Nine Torch Classic Road/Cyclocross Disc Front Hub. We try not to play favorites, but sometimes we just can't help ourselves. Case in point: Industry Nine wheelsets. The custom color options let you customize the look of your dream bike. But aesthetics aside, we think they're the best riding wheels money can buy. Instant hub engagement means you get more speed for the power you put into the, For over a decade now, Industry Nine's high end hubs have clicked along with 120 points of engagement. That's a lot of engagement for a bicycle hub, and there really aren't too many other options.

Industry Nine i9.65 road disc wheelset review CyclingTips

industry nine torch road hub review

Industry Nine Hydra hubs offer mythical performance w/ 690. 05/02/2019В В· Love my torch hubs, but those ends caps are a challenge to remove. Front wheel easy. Rear non drive side, a little difficult, but was able to pull off by hand. Drive side of the hub..... thought it was impossible at first. I did find a 1/4" ratchet extension flipped around to the female end fits perfect to tap out the drive side cap. First 02/02/2018В В· Aspire to more than pristine pavement with Industry Nine's AR25 TL Disc Road Wheelset and venture off the usual path to chunky chipseal, fire roads, and even the occasional cyclocross course. A wide, 21.5 internal rim width gives wider road tires and knobby 'cross tires a stable platform that lets the tire take a rounder shape than trying to.

industry nine torch road hub review


Apologies in advance, this one will be a little photo light. I somehow mangled an SD card and we don't have any I9s in stock right now. They're expensive to carry and with each drilling opion in 11 colors and no color having a popularity edge, they're difficult to stock. That said, let's do the numbers... I9's Road Cl Reviews, ratings, specifications, weight, price and more for the Industry Nine Torch Classic Rear Hub

Industry Nine Enduro Wheels (120mm front/142 rear) Reviewed by Stephen Dempsey Photos by Brandon Watts. Topical Thoughts. Some of the best things in life (and biking) are simple: the trailside PB&J; a functional bicycle pump; quick-link pliers; or a double-butted J-Bend spoke threaded by hand to a solid hub and durable rim. Industry Nine cartridge bearings are OE replacement bearings.Compatible with Torch Hub and Wheelsets, not compatible with Pre-Torch wheels and hubs (2006-2011)Item SpecificationsBearing I.D. (mm)17Bearing O.D. (mm)26Thickness5

Industry Nine Enduro Wheels (120mm front/142 rear) Reviewed by Stephen Dempsey Photos by Brandon Watts. Topical Thoughts. Some of the best things in life (and biking) are simple: the trailside PB&J; a functional bicycle pump; quick-link pliers; or a double-butted J-Bend spoke threaded by hand to a solid hub and durable rim. Industry Nine cartridge bearings are OE replacement bearings.Compatible with Torch Hub and Wheelsets, not compatible with Pre-Torch wheels and hubs (2006-2011)Item SpecificationsBearing I.D. (mm)17Bearing O.D. (mm)26Thickness5

Dave digs pink hubs. In this, he is not alone.White Industries' T11 hubs have been the de facto standard for our road builds for a long time. It would be fair to call us raving fans, and since their introduction we've sold more of them than any other hub. They have no significant liabilities. But first, let's do the nu 18/07/2016В В· Industry Nine Torch Wheels: The Ultimate Wheelset. This article is here to explain all of the features of the Industry Nine Torch series wheels and how those features translate to incredible performance on the trail. Industry Nine, located in Asheville North Carolina, is a small bicycle wheel manufacturer where a passion for cycling is the

02/02/2018 · Aspire to more than pristine pavement with Industry Nine's AR25 TL Disc Road Wheelset and venture off the usual path to chunky chipseal, fire roads, and even the occasional cyclocross course. A wide, 21.5 internal rim width gives wider road tires and knobby 'cross tires a stable platform that lets the tire take a rounder shape than trying to 12/02/2019 · No, it’s not a pet hamster. New for 2019, Industry Nine introduces Hydra, a project over two and a half years in the making. Since the success of the company’s lightning-quick 3-degree engagement Torch Series hub introduced in 2013, i9 continues to advance forward in re-defining what is capable.

Apologies in advance, this one will be a little photo light. I somehow mangled an SD card and we don't have any I9s in stock right now. They're expensive to carry and with each drilling opion in 11 colors and no color having a popularity edge, they're difficult to stock. That said, let's do the numbers... I9's Road Cl Industry Nine Hydra Classic hubs are designed for off-road punishment in messy environments. Classic hubs feature large diameter conventional flanges to improve wheel stiffness and allow the use of standard j-bend spokes. Hydra series hubs are designed to accommodate a wide range of axle conversions via tool-free end cap swaps.

Industry Nine Bike Wheels Hubs & Wheelsets

industry nine torch road hub review

Industry Nine Torch Classic Hub Reviews Mountain Bike. In a press release today, Industry Nine, the wheelbuilding group from North Carolina, announced a new hub, rim and lacing strategy they dubbed, 'Torch.' Torch hubs are made in a straight-pull, Quality: The standard alloy spoke Industry Nine hubs are a CNC nerds dream.Its clear that they are built by people that know their way around a CNC machine, and love what they do. The axles are smooth and press in easily, the freehub body fits into the hub like a key and lock, and the freehub itself…it’s a ….

Industry Nine Torch Hubs Ultralight Enduro and Gravity

Industry Nine Introduces New Wheelsets Hubs and Rims. Industry Nine Classic Road hubs are lightweight rim brake specific offerings inspired by the proven design of their Hydra MTB line. Classic hubs feature conventional flanges to allow the use of standard j-bend spokes. Industry Nine hubs are 100% USA designed and manufactured in Asheville, North Carolina. Technical Information:, 28/02/2016В В· Industry Nine Torch or DT Swiss 240 Hubs Hello all, I am planning on upgrading my 2015 Trek Superfly 8 wheels with the light-bicycle carbon rims (29er - 35mm wide - 32H)..

Industry Nine Torch Road 100×12 Centerlock Actual Hub Weight = 110g Industry Nine Torch Road 142×12 Centerlock Actual Hub Weight = 249g Industry Nine Hydra Actual Hub … Quality: The standard alloy spoke Industry Nine hubs are a CNC nerds dream.Its clear that they are built by people that know their way around a CNC machine, and love what they do. The axles are smooth and press in easily, the freehub body fits into the hub like a key and lock, and the freehub itself…it’s a …

We try not to play favorites, but sometimes we just can't help ourselves. Case in point: Industry Nine wheelsets. The custom color options let you customize the look of your dream bike. But aesthetics aside, we think they're the best riding wheels money can buy. Instant hub engagement means you get more speed for the power you put into the I9 offers Torch with a SRAM XD1 driver body as well. If you like the idea of Industry Nine hubs, but are not feeling the love for their aluminum spokes, the company offers their “classic” version of the Torch hubs, which sport a more traditional hub flange that accepts old school, J-bend spokes. Two New Torch …

Picking the best road hub Best for value. When it comes to value, the best road hub option is generally something from our own brand components.These hubs provide the best value for money and most, but not all of them, are based upon Bitex hubs.Bitex hubs are made in Taiwan and are the finest example of a performance focused value hub. Industry Nine cartridge bearings are OE replacement bearings.Compatible with Torch Hub and Wheelsets, not compatible with Pre-Torch wheels and hubs (2006-2011)Item SpecificationsBearing I.D. (mm)17Bearing O.D. (mm)26Thickness5

The Industry Nine vs. Chris King hub debate is one rivalry that has gotten a lot of press over the last couple of years. The rookie, Industry Nine, has stepped in to try to claim the title. In every great match-up, the race is pretty close. I have owned or currently own both of … 18/07/2016 · Industry Nine Torch Wheels: The Ultimate Wheelset. This article is here to explain all of the features of the Industry Nine Torch series wheels and how those features translate to incredible performance on the trail. Industry Nine, located in Asheville North Carolina, is a small bicycle wheel manufacturer where a passion for cycling is the

Industry Nine cartridge bearings are OE replacement bearings.Compatible with Torch Hub and Wheelsets, not compatible with Pre-Torch wheels and hubs (2006-2011)Item SpecificationsBearing I.D. (mm)17Bearing O.D. (mm)26Thickness5 Industry Nine cartridge bearings are OE replacement bearings.Compatible with Torch Hub and Wheelsets, not compatible with Pre-Torch wheels and hubs (2006-2011)Item SpecificationsBearing I.D. (mm)17Bearing O.D. (mm)26Thickness5

Industry Nine cartridge bearings are OE replacement bearings.Compatible with Torch Hub and Wheelsets, not compatible with Pre-Torch wheels and hubs (2006-2011)Item SpecificationsBearing I.D. (mm)17Bearing O.D. (mm)26Thickness5 Reviews, ratings, specifications, weight, price and more for the Industry Nine Torch Classic Rear Hub

Industry Nine Featuring all of the advantages of the Torch freehub -low drag and low weight - tied into a traditional "Classic" hub. Available with 24, 28-hole drilling and SRAM/Shimano or … Like all of Industry Nine’s hubs, the Torch Road Disc hubset is machined, anodised, laser-etched, and assembled on the floor at Turnamics. The only parts that are outsourced are the bearings

Dave digs pink hubs. In this, he is not alone.White Industries' T11 hubs have been the de facto standard for our road builds for a long time. It would be fair to call us raving fans, and since their introduction we've sold more of them than any other hub. They have no significant liabilities. But first, let's do the nu We try not to play favorites, but sometimes we just can't help ourselves. Case in point: Industry Nine wheelsets. The custom color options let you customize the look of your dream bike. But aesthetics aside, we think they're the best riding wheels money can buy. Instant hub engagement means you get more speed for the power you put into the

All Products by Industry Nine :: UniversalCycles.com - 30,000+ mountain & road cycling parts. Online & in Portland Oregon since 1997. West Coast, East Coast & Midwest warehouses. Retail Stores in Portland, Oregon and Lancaster, Pennsylvania. Instant price matches. At Interbike, Industry Nine showed off wheelsets built with its Torch Road Alloy (TRA) platform. The TRA is a marriage between Industry Nine’s mountain and road disc wheelsets aimed at cyclocross and gravel. The TRA build has straight-pull aluminum spokes that thread into Industry Nine’s Torch hub shell and a square internal nipple at the

Industry Nine Hubs for sale at The Colorado Cyclist. Premier bikes, bicycle wheels, components, cycling clothing, gear & accessories. Orders $100+ ship free! Hub Review. Welcome to the 4th edition of the Fair Wheel Hub review. In the previous review we brought Ron Ruff from White Mountain Wheels on board to give his thoughts as well. We figured having different points of view would be advantageous, so we’ve once again brought Ron back for the latest version.

Industry Nine floats new gravel cyclocross wheels with

industry nine torch road hub review

Actual Hub Weights NOBL. Industry Nine Featuring all of the advantages of the Torch freehub -low drag and low weight - tied into a traditional "Classic" hub. Available with 24, 28-hole drilling and SRAM/Shimano or …, Lowdown: Industry Nine BackCountry 360 Wheelset. At $1315 as tested, the Industry Nine Backcountry wheelset is on the higher end for aluminum. For a few hundred dollars more, you’ll be in carbon territory. But if you don’t have the extra cash or simply prefer alloy, this wheelset is reliable, gorgeous, and a noticeable upgrade when compared to the majority of stock wheelsets..

Hub Review Fairwheel Bikes Blog

industry nine torch road hub review

The best (road) hubs in the World DCR Wheels. 12/02/2019 · No, it’s not a pet hamster. New for 2019, Industry Nine introduces Hydra, a project over two and a half years in the making. Since the success of the company’s lightning-quick 3-degree engagement Torch Series hub introduced in 2013, i9 continues to advance forward in re-defining what is capable. Industry Nine cartridge bearings are OE replacement bearings.Compatible with Torch Hub and Wheelsets, not compatible with Pre-Torch wheels and hubs (2006-2011)Item SpecificationsBearing I.D. (mm)17Bearing O.D. (mm)26Thickness5.

industry nine torch road hub review


For over a decade now, Industry Nine's high end hubs have clicked along with 120 points of engagement. That's a lot of engagement for a bicycle hub, and there really aren't too many other options Industry Nine has been busy revamping their entire wheel, rim and hub lineup this year. They announced the x-country and trail oriented Torch series back in January, and they're now rolling out the Ultralight, Enduro and Gravity wheels.

Industry Nine basically lays out three objectives for their hubs: they need to be lightweight, low drag, and highly compatible. On the first front–weight–the Torch Classic hubs do well with 152g for the front hub (average, depending on configuration) and 270g for the rear. Industry Nine Torch Road 100×12 Centerlock Actual Hub Weight = 110g Industry Nine Torch Road 142×12 Centerlock Actual Hub Weight = 249g Industry Nine Hydra Actual Hub …

Industry Nine for sale at The Colorado Cyclist. Premier bikes, bicycle wheels, components, cycling clothing, gear & accessories. Orders $100+ ship free! Picking the best road hub Best for value. When it comes to value, the best road hub option is generally something from our own brand components.These hubs provide the best value for money and most, but not all of them, are based upon Bitex hubs.Bitex hubs are made in Taiwan and are the finest example of a performance focused value hub.

04/06/2015 · Industry Nine Torch Classic Hub reviews. See how the Industry Nine Torch Classic rates and read other Hub reviews. Lowdown: Industry Nine BackCountry 360 Wheelset. At $1315 as tested, the Industry Nine Backcountry wheelset is on the higher end for aluminum. For a few hundred dollars more, you’ll be in carbon territory. But if you don’t have the extra cash or simply prefer alloy, this wheelset is reliable, gorgeous, and a noticeable upgrade when compared to the majority of stock wheelsets.

In a press release today, Industry Nine, the wheelbuilding group from North Carolina, announced a new hub, rim and lacing strategy they dubbed, 'Torch.' Torch hubs are made in a straight-pull 16/10/2016 · Industry Nine Classic Road Hubs. Everything about building wheels, glueing tubs, etc. 14 posts • Page 1 of 1 Industry-9-torch-hub by Glory Cycles, on Flickr I9 H Plus Son Custom - house favorite. by Glory Cycles, on Flickr Industry Nine classic road hub blue by Glory Cycles, on Flickr. Instagram - stylish square bike pics Flickr - over 20 million views for good reason Facebook - friends

Picking the best road hub Best for value. When it comes to value, the best road hub option is generally something from our own brand components.These hubs provide the best value for money and most, but not all of them, are based upon Bitex hubs.Bitex hubs are made in Taiwan and are the finest example of a performance focused value hub. As in, I don’t do any maintenance and see what happens. Yet the Torch hubs haven’t developed any play or exhibited any noticeable signs of wear; they’re still running fast and smooth. And their six pawls and 120 engagement points are still humming that same catchy tune. I’ve become accustomed to the quick engagement of the Torch hubs

28/02/2016В В· Industry Nine Torch or DT Swiss 240 Hubs Hello all, I am planning on upgrading my 2015 Trek Superfly 8 wheels with the light-bicycle carbon rims (29er - 35mm wide - 32H). 10/08/2018В В· Torch Front Hub 15x110: https://amzn.to/2JGGZj6 Torch Rear Hub 12x148: https://amzn.to/2lfrhCZ Checking out the Industry Nine Torch Hubset. These Hubs are in the Boost Configuration with a Sram XD

Industry Nine Featuring all of the advantages of the Torch freehub -low drag and low weight - tied into a traditional "Classic" hub. Available with 24, 28-hole drilling and SRAM/Shimano or … Industry Nine Enduro Wheels (120mm front/142 rear) Reviewed by Stephen Dempsey Photos by Brandon Watts. Topical Thoughts. Some of the best things in life (and biking) are simple: the trailside PB&J; a functional bicycle pump; quick-link pliers; or a double-butted J-Bend spoke threaded by hand to a solid hub and durable rim.

For over a decade now, Industry Nine's high end hubs have clicked along with 120 points of engagement. That's a lot of engagement for a bicycle hub, and there really aren't too many other options Industry Nine Torch Classic Center Lock Hub Set made just up the road from us in Ashville. The Torch Center Lock disc hub comes in a variety of great colors and axle configurations. We love this hub set for custom gravel and road builds.

Industry Nine Enduro Wheels (120mm front/142 rear) Reviewed by Stephen Dempsey Photos by Brandon Watts. Topical Thoughts. Some of the best things in life (and biking) are simple: the trailside PB&J; a functional bicycle pump; quick-link pliers; or a double-butted J-Bend spoke threaded by hand to a solid hub and durable rim. Reviews, ratings, specifications, weight, price and more for the Industry Nine Torch Classic Rear Hub

When designing the rear hub shell we decided upon a high/low flange which allows for better spoke tension when dishing a wheel that is spaced to 130mm. The hub design maximizes aerodynamic efficiency - always a goal for road riders. Unique to the T11 is our titanium freehub body in a choice of Shimano or Campy configurations. Titanium, we feel Industry Nine basically lays out three objectives for their hubs: they need to be lightweight, low drag, and highly compatible. On the first front–weight–the Torch Classic hubs do well with 152g for the front hub (average, depending on configuration) and 270g for the rear.

Dave digs pink hubs. In this, he is not alone.White Industries' T11 hubs have been the de facto standard for our road builds for a long time. It would be fair to call us raving fans, and since their introduction we've sold more of them than any other hub. They have no significant liabilities. But first, let's do the nu 16/10/2016 · Industry Nine Classic Road Hubs. Everything about building wheels, glueing tubs, etc. 14 posts • Page 1 of 1 Industry-9-torch-hub by Glory Cycles, on Flickr I9 H Plus Son Custom - house favorite. by Glory Cycles, on Flickr Industry Nine classic road hub blue by Glory Cycles, on Flickr. Instagram - stylish square bike pics Flickr - over 20 million views for good reason Facebook - friends